Take a Deep Breath and Get Back to Work


I have heard rumor of the resignation of several members of the current Vermillion Area Arts Council Board of Directors.

While I had called for the resignation of the leadership of the Board for several reasons I won’t detail in this post, I cannot say I hoped for it, or even necessarily wanted it.  Only that I thought it was perhaps the best course of action in order to re-stabilize the organization.

I am taking a deep breath and waiting for an official announcement, and to see what plans, if any, the current Board has made or will make in order to bring about an orderly transition to an ad hoc Board that can carry out the organization’s day to day operating procedures until the next Annual Meeting in September.

Now the really difficult work begins.  I hope that what ad hoc Board is nominated and elected by the membership can be direct, but humble and responsive, and can make what conciliatory gestures are necessary to all parties involved in the recent upheaval.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kaya faik on March 12, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    hello who can help me i want work in the tomato onder theglas

  2. Posted by flyingtomato on March 13, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Kaya–

    Thanks for the comment!

    I do not grow under glass, so I am afraid I cannot be of much help in that area.

    I would imagine you’d want to provide some way of getting decent airflow around the plants so you did not run into fungal diseases and the like.

    –Rebecca

Leave a Reply

