Behold My Chocolate!


 Chocolate collection

Green and Black’s chocolate is fabulous.  I don’t know the last time I’d eaten milk chocolate, but when I tried their creamy bar with almonds, I ate almost the whole thing in one sitting.  Still, I’m mostly a dark or bittersweet lover, so that’s what the bulk of my collection consists of.  Hazelnut-currant is super-fine, though I’ve crunched some bits of shell in that one.

Maya Gold, with orange and spices, is one of my favorites.  I’ve heard good things about the ginger bar, but haven’t tried it yet.  I’ve also had their caramel bar, but don’t think there’s enough caramel in it.

If you’re wondering why I’m hoarding all this chocolate–it’s on sale.  Jozef at our locally owned Jones’ Foods found out the price was going up, so he ordered a ton.  It’s only something like $2.79 a bar.  Now that I have a nice little stash going, I’d thought I’d share the news.

Leave a Reply

