Opening up the CSA!


OK–I was really limiting my shares this year due to a number of factors both on the personal front and with the organizations I’m involved in.

I decided in the last couple of days to open up a few more Community Supported Ag shares due to the large volume of calls and e-mails about the CSA, and because I’m not even sure where the farmers market will be this year.  I don’t want to put quite so many eggs in a basket that may be a moving target.  So, I gave my past members a call and e-mailed back the two families that had found me online.

I don’t know if it’s the spring-like weather or what–but I am totally jazzed about getting going for this year, and not holding myself back so much.

Hooray for Spring!  Hooray for vegetables!  Hooray for CSA!

2 responses to this post.

  1. And hooray for you! and for your exuberance!

    If I lived remotely close, I’d sign up for your CSA just based on that!

    Good luck. And happy Spring!

    DJ

  2. Posted by flyingtomato on March 12, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    Thanks DJ–

    Of the six families I’ve contacted thusfar, I’ve already had three of them get in touch to say “sign me up!” That’s a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

