Basement Dwellers


This morning’s rain changed my planting plans–since when does it actually rain when there’s only a twenty percent chance of rain? I guess about twenty percent of the time.

So, I headed back into town after two days of country living, and spent the better part of the afternoon in the basement, transplanting peppers and eggplant. I got that whole germinator flat emptied, and was able to fit the resulting four-packs on one tier of my light shelf (about 36 4-packs altogether).

I will not be so lucky with the tomatoes. I am thinking about just doing a few tonight–maybe just the tomatillos–or maybe just the tomatillos and the cherry types. Right. Once I get into it, there’ll be no stopping.

Tomato Transplants

Leave a Reply

