One Ton Tomato


Finally passed the 100 tomato plant mark today after setting in 2 Costaluto Genovese, 4 Zapotec Pleated, and 4 Black from Tula.

But mostly I just hoed and weeded and mulched in anticipation of garden visitors on Wednesday night.

One thing I haven’t gotten in the ground is flowers.  And I have all these lovely zinnias (pink! red! yellow! purple! green!) and calendula and marigolds and fernleaf fiddleneck!  Maybe at the end of the week….

I’ll have radishes and salad mix at the farmers market this week–and likely more of the green stuff than I did last week.  I’ll also likely have a few tomato plants in reasonably good shape that I am just not going to try to get into my own garden, and I’ll bring some bunches of rhubarb, too.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jerzeetomato on May 27, 2008 at 5:19 am

    100 PLANTS! i’m sooooo jealous. My wife get crabby when I get past 15 in our realtively small garden.

    http://jerzeetomato.wordpress.com/

  2. Posted by flyingtomato on May 27, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Well, um, there’s actually 102. But at this point, who’s counting?

    OK, I am–I’m counting the days until I can make a chiropractic appointment!

    Thanks for the comment!

    –Rebecca

Leave a Reply

