Sarah Palin isn’t Sexy


Not even close.  OK, I know that scientists tell us that men are more easily visually aroused than women, and that may also account for why women often feel their male partners aren’t actually listening to them when they talk.

But for the good of the country guys, if all you’re looking at is her legs, close your eyes and listen to this utterly unqualified vice presidential candidate speak.  Hear her grating, giggly, I-don’t know-much-but-I-sure-am-cute voice blunder through interviews and re-hash talking points ad nauseam.  The kind of voice that world leaders may find amusing, but will not take seriously.

Sexy is more than visual.  It’s also about what’s behind the veneer.  It’s a total package.  It’s a body, sure, but it’s also a brain and a heart and a certain sense of kindness and dignity.  It’s more than “common sense”–it’s un-common sense–it’s intelligence coupled with compassionate and decisive action.

This, my friends.  This is sexy:

Joe Biden

Joe Biden

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Matt on October 3, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    “why yes, Joe. I would like to have a drink with you after the debate.”

  2. Whoa…that gleam in his eye kinda puts the “vice” back in vice president. Thanks for an absolutely terrific post.

  3. “well, now there you go again, joe…”, trying to confuse Joe-sixpack with your intelligible, coherent use of the English language… don’t you know that us AVERAGE Americans aren’t attracted to people who use their brains?

    I cannot wait for Palin to say “darn tootin”. Then I will know for sure that this is all a conspiracy.

  4. Posted by flyingtomato on October 4, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Let’s hope even “average” Americans don’t want an “average” president. That’s not what we need right now!

    Thanks for the comment!

    –re.

  5. Posted by redhatterb on October 4, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    I find it hard to believe she has a college education, because of the way she speaks. ei: “ya betcha, gash darn it”, etc. My mother only had an 8th grade education and my Dad didn’t even have an 8th grade graduation, and they never used words like that. Instead of “ya” they used “you” and us kids were taught to speak properly from the time we were little. When I was a kid most of our neighbors didn’t have a high school education and they all spoke properly. Yes, sometime a male would use the term “you bet”, but never “ya betcha.” Sarah’s speech sounds more like maybe a hillbilly or redneck, which we didn’t have any of in northeast SD.

  6. Posted by lejohns on October 5, 2008 at 7:49 am

    I think redhatterb means “we kids” instead of “us kids” in his/her rant on speaking properly…

  7. Oh, chill out, Cherrie. The vast majority of crimes against children are perpetrated by relatives and family friends. Rebecca probably exposes Martin to more real harm by driving him to the grocery store (on those rare occasions when she can’t get enough groceries from the garden!).

    Oh yeah, and the original point: I find competence very sexy. Send Palin back to Alaska, send intelligent, qualified politicians to the White House!

  8. Posted by flyingtomato on October 6, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Thanks, Cory. I deleted Cherrie’s comment because of its unsavory content and extreme length.

    For those who missed this delightful comment–it basically implied that I think I’m sexy because I remarked on being hit on by a married man in an earlier post (I call that more an act of desperation on his drunken part), but that I’m not sexy because I showed an image of my son and that, along with the information on this site (and that you can get on virtually anyone), opens him up to sexual predation.

    Obviously, for those who do know me and Martin, that rant is laughable in its clear lack of fact-grasping (even of the information that is on this site).

    Though considering I call the dog “Stew Meat” when she’s been naughty, she’d probably like “Vegan” a lot better! (Oops! Someone’s going to lure the dog into their car by calling her Stew Meat! Guess I’ll know where to direct the authorities, Cherrie.)

    –re.

Leave a Reply

