Frost Tonight.


I am making my own projection now.  NOAA weather says maybe 35 and patchy frost tonight, but it’s after noon and hasn’t quite made it to fifty degrees.  It’s COLD today!

So I am going out and harvesting what I can of the green tomatoes and peppers before I have to drive up to Brookings this evening.  I don’t plan on covering anything–it’s late in the season and with only two deliveries left, I’m ready to clear things out.

One response to this post.

  1. Go frost! And end the Vermillion Invasion of the Gnats tonight. (Apologies to all tender members of the veggie kingdom.)

Leave a Reply

