Ugh. I Hate When I’m Dumb


So, I got so excited about the Just Posts for October, that I simply plopped the whole list down on my blog thinking, “Wow, everyone will get more hits!  People will read!  Social Revolution!”

Without, of course, giving credit where credit is due.  So very sorry for my thoughtlessness.

Please visit the ladies Mad, Jen, and Su to read the October Just Posts!

Hits!  Read!  Revolution!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Rebecca,
    Thanks again.

    I also want to add that Jen and I were pleased beyond measure that you wanted to spread the link love. We really were. We just wanted to make sure that there was a link back to us so that others who want to participate in the JPs in the future would know where to go and who to contact in order to do so.

  2. Hey there, I echo Mad’s thoughts – pleased and I thank you very much for your support and also, for your incredible writing this past month. learning about your blog and getting to see your important pieces are one of the reasons I love the JPs. thank you for helping us turn others onto it too.

  3. Posted by flyingtomato on November 12, 2008 at 9:57 am

    Thanks to both of you for your work and your kind comments.

    I really felt terrible for having grabbed that whole list without thinking clearly. Being an English teacher, and dealing with plagiarism on a daily basis, you can imagine my personal horror at what I’d unthinkingly done.

    I look forward to continued reading of the Just Posts–they provide a path to such a great and varied diet on the web!

    –re.

Leave a Reply

