Coming Soon–Farmers Market Blog


In the next few weeks, I’m going to be setting up a separate blog for the Vermillion Area Farmers Market.  Though there won’t be a lot of posts to start with (the market won’t be starting until May of ’09), I’m looking forward to this new project to keep market customers updated and hopefully have a more lively and updated home for the market on the web.

Once I get it set up, I’m hoping to get other board members and vendors to lend a hand posting market news, images, and what they’ll be bringing for that week’s market.  I’d also like to start a “Friends of Market Fridays” class and meal once each month during the season–so the blog will have news of that plus recipes for seasonal items appearing at the market.

Obviously, I’ll be linking to the site from here, and other vendors who sell at our market and have websites can link there, too.  I’ll post an update once I get the thing ready to go.

Leave a Reply

