Today at the Farmers Market


I don’t have a ton of produce today–though it does look very much like I’ll start having tender spring pointy-headed cabbages next week.  I’ve got a few bunches of turnips, a little raab, a bit of kale, and some sugar snap peas.

I’ve decided that since I don’t have much of the green stuff for sale, I’d take what I do have a-plenty (red onions and dill) and make dill-and-onion focaccia topped with romano cheese.  It sounds good to me–hope it sounds good to you, too!

See you at the market!

P.S.–I hear that both our meat producers–Dakota Harvest and Prairie Sun–will be there today, as well as Erin Nelson from Irish Twins Handmade Soap, plus lots more of our regular vendors.

Leave a Reply

