I Should Get My House Painted More Often…


I’ve been cutting the flowers from around the front of my house before my most excellent painters can get there.  They’re doing a great prep job, weather permitting (and the weather hasn’t been particularly permissive).

A septet of pink roses:

bouquet 1Another septet of Asiatic lily stems (they’re orange):

bouquet 2And then there are the peonies.  They weren’t actually against the house(or even close), but I thought a fragrant bouquet for the bedroom might be nice anyhow–and with all this rain, the peonies tend to flop on their bushes…

bouquet 3…but they sure look pretty in a vase!

Leave a Reply

