Today at the (Elk Point!) Farmers Market


I’ve decided there’s way too much beautiful produce in the gardens to sit on it ’til next week–what with the Vermillion Market closed this week for the Clay County Fair.

So, I’m heading to the Elk Point Farmers Market to sell this evening. I’m told they’re right along the main drag (hard to miss!), and they’re open from 5-7pm every Tuesday during the market season.

I’ll be bringing along some heirloom tomatoes that are finally coming into season, plus lovely eggplants, sweet peppers, summer squash, and probably some other lovely goodies as well.

You’ll also see my produce in the Clay County Fair this weekend, as I’ve got my entry cards ready to go, along with my collection of standard white paper display plates.  I’m betting on the Lavender Touch eggplant this year–it’s gorgeous!

But until the Fair opening on Thursday night…

See you at the Elk Point market!

Leave a Reply

