Birthday Salsa


Nineteen pints ought to just about do it.

What should I can next?  No sense moving empty jars!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ellwyn on August 9, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    Hey…. whats the recipe? no fair. Looks really good….

  2. Looks delicious – share the recipe? For your next canning, I recommend zucchini dill relish. Your hot dogs will thank you.

  3. Posted by flyingtomato on August 10, 2010 at 6:33 am

    Mindy–

    I kind of try to avoid hot dogs, but I do can a curried zucchini relish that’s fabulous (awesome with ham)! I use yellow summer squash, though, because it’s prettier.

  4. Posted by Mindy on August 10, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Until we started raising our own meat I avoided hot dogs too – mistery meat is scary. I’d love to swap some recipes with you if your interested. My email is mindybrooks34@yahoo.com.

Leave a Reply

